Lets Connect :
Want fresh Digital Marketing ideas?
    Sign up for Free email updates below!

With Jim Collins

Best-selling author of Good to Great

With Jack Welch

Former CEO of General Electric and best-selling author

With Patrick Lencioni

Best-selling author of the Five Dysfunctions of a Team and other leading management books.

George Levy featured in Computer World magazine.

George Levy Speaking at World Innovation Forum

With Miguel Bose

International Spanish music superstar

With Calvin Klein

Fashion designer and CEO – Creator of one of the world’s leading fashion empires.

 

One of my favorite things about World Innovation Forum and World Business Forum is an annual tradition called the Bloggers Hub.

The Bloggers Hub is a gathering of top Bloggers from all over the world who get together at these events to cover the action live via their Blogs, Twitter and other social media.

Each event’s Bloggers Hub is different as there are different participants, and each Blogger brings his or her voice and opinion into the experience.

Following all the action in “the Hub” is like watching the event through multiple camera angles, each focusing on a different subject and drawing different conclusions. As each Blogger brings his or her background and intellect to what is presented he or she creates a whole new layer of learning and interpretation to the event. All of this learning and shared knowledge is made available for Free over the Internet and as such, people from all over the world get to participate and share their opinions on what is discussed.

The best way I can describe the act of collaborative creation that goes on is:

Each Blogger brings his or her unique Blog voice to the gig and Jams.

Being in the company of such brilliant individuals, many of them top experts in their respective areas is an amazing, growing experience which I look forward to in each of our events. Not to mention, I am proud to be able to call them my friends.

To see current listing of the featured Bloggers participating in the 2011 World Innovation Forum (June 7-8, 2011) and see what is going on, search and follow the Hashtag #WIF11 and visit the following link:

http://connect.wifny.com/pages/bloggers_hub

Below are photos of the members from last year’s two Bloggers Hubs.

World Innovation Forum 2010 at Nokia Theatre, now the Best Buy Theater, in New York City.

World Innovation Forum 2010 Bloggers Hub

World Business Forum 2010 at Radio City Music Hall.
Bloggers Hub at the World Business Forum 2010

Photos by: PhotographyByDov.com

Polly LaBarreI have just finished programming the final touches on HSM Global’s next  Online Seminar “Make yourself a maverick: How to start your own management revolution” featuring World Innovation Forum 2011 Speaker Polly LaBarre.

Polly LaBarre is co–author of the bestselling book Mavericks at Work: Why the Most Original Minds in Business Win (which The Economist named a “Book of the Year” and called “a pivotal work in the tradition of In Search of Excellence and Good to Great” and has since been published in 16 countries around the world.) Polly was a member of the original team of Fast Company magazine where she was senior editor for the better part of a decade.

 

This HSM Online Seminar will take place on Thursday, April 7th at 1pm Eastern. If you are interested in participating, you can register for free at this link.

Now… It’s time for some good Rock.



Incubus performing Make Yourself. (C) 1999 Epic Records

Like This Song?

Get it from iTunes

Get it from AmazonMP3

Page 35 of 35« First...1020...3132333435
About Levy
George Levy is an award-winning digital marketing and CRM expert with more than 15 years of experience creating and executing online and mobile strategies.
 
He is the former Vice President of Online Marketing for World Business Forum (WOBI) and a co-founding team member of Yupi.com, an Internet startup acquired by Microsoft Corporation to become what is now MSN Latino. Continue Reading ...

Search on Blog

Footer Subscribe